Zoom…. did you see that? It was me!

So, ahem, this happened today

Screenshot_2015-07-08-09-53-54

Yes, I got a new PB, Hooray. It was for running my fastest ever kilometer, done as part of my speed interval training. My previous pb for 1km was 6.47 so I am very chuffed. I was sticking to my 2min run/1 min walk approach but also threw in 2 x 3 minute intervals. I was sure I was on track for a 5k pb as well but it was not to be.

Now if I could only maintain this speed for more than 1 km.

2 thoughts on “Zoom…. did you see that? It was me!

  1. Great Job that is awesome! Don’t worry your 5k pb will come soon enough and then again and again. This is why you are doing the speed work and all that training. You will be faster than the wind before you know it!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

