Junethon Day 6 A sickening feeling

Today I went for my Long Slow Run, a 10k route that’s fairly hilly and that seems to be mostly uphill. I was not too worried about my time but concentrated on trying to maintain a steady pace, which I did well for the first 6k but was a bit more erratic on the last 4k.

However, the most noteworthy thing happened about an hour after my return home. I had showered, drunk some water and tea and was sat checking emails when I became extremely nauseous.  This lasted quite a while and only eased when I lay down.

I have never experienced this before and it may not even be related to the run. Has anyone else experienced this kind of nausea?

6 thoughts on “Junethon Day 6 A sickening feeling

    1. I ran after my usual bowl of porridge with an hour between eating and running. My online research led me to conclude it was possibly caused by a lack of salt causing a drop in blood pressure, which is why lying down helped

      Like

Leave a Reply

